Reviews

Filter by:

  • Showing 221 to 230 of 403 reviews.
  • Review of OpenVu Classic 3590mm (approx 12ft) Oak Bifold Doors

    Rating: 5 out of 5
    The quality was very good, the instructions were easy to follow and easy to install.
    David Cotton

    18 Mar 2015

  • We would definitely recommend OpenVu Deluxe 2990mm (approx 10ft) Oak Bi-fold Doors

    Rating: 5 out of 5
    We are very happy with the product's excellent quality and price. It has now been in use for a number of months and we have had no problems with it.
    Although we had not realised it came in kit form (probably had not read the description properly!), luckily we were having other carpentry work done at the same time so the carpenter was able to put it up for us.
    We would definitely recommend it.
    Corinne Redonnet

    18 Mar 2015

  • Review of OpenVu Deluxe 2390mm (approx 8ft) Oak Bi-fold Doors

    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Overall they were very good. I found a brickie that carried out the structural opening works for £1000. including the RSJ the project cost me about £2600 which has now added a lot of value to the property. The quality of the doors themselves is great and I will be using these again in the future as long as prices stay reasonable.
    Thomas Joyce

    18 Mar 2015

  • Review of OpenVu Deluxe 2090mm (approx 7ft) Oak Bi-fold Doors

    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Excellent product and customer service!
    HARJINDER HEER

    18 Mar 2015

  • Review of OpenVu Classic 2390mm (approx 8ft) Oak Bifold Doors

    Rating: 5 out of 5
    The service has always been very good and never had any problem with this product and I've had about 15 of these doors and I will keep on buying them for the properties I renovate
    Cheers
    peter hockridge

    18 Mar 2015

  • Good quality and great value

    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Good quality and great value for money. It takes time to prep the wood with coats of varnish and likewise to pilot holes and fit the hardware; That said I'm a competent DIYer and not someone who works in the trade. Looks great and really opens up our indoor space. Would buy again.
    Philip McCormack

    18 Mar 2015

  • Review of OpenVu Deluxe 3590mm (approx 12ft) Oak Bi-fold Doors

    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Had a 12ft and a 9ft set and I am very pleased with them. The components were well packaged and the instructions were easy to follow. The worst part for me was the varnishing as this required a lot of room and a lot of time but the end result made it worthwhile. I fitted them myself (aided by my wife) and it wasn't as daunting as it looked at first. Anyone with basic building / DIY knowledge could do it without too much trouble. The company were very helpful when I did have to clarify any points.
    james sibley

    18 Mar 2015

  • I would recommend them to anybody

    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Really high quality. My opinion, the carpenter who fitted them and friends and family who have seen them since. If I had any criticism it would be having to apply a protective finish before they were fitted. The doors are very heavy and this was a challenging job especially as I had ordered 2 sets. I would not have minded if a clear coat of preservative had been factory applied for an extra cost. I would recommend them to anybody though and would buy them again if needed.
    John Galloway

    18 Mar 2015

  • Extremely pleased with the results

    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Excellent product - we found the installation instructions were very comprehensive - all parts were there and in good condition - my wife and I assembled these doors in one day and are extremely pleased with the results
    martin hann

    18 Mar 2015

  • Stunning doors to look at

    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Stunning doors to look at, great quality wood and hardware. We rang up for additional advice as although we bought an external door we wanted to use it internally to go into a conservatory (until we build a permanent extension there). The help and support we got from your agents was brilliant. Highly recommend the product and company, cheapest on the market and easy for a novice DIY'er to install!
    georgina hodgson

    18 Mar 2015